Instruction Guide for Verifying Payment of Annual Registration/Licensing Fees

Bright from the Start now requires family and group day care homes and childcare centers to pay an
annual registration or license fee. Fees must be paid no later than December 31st of each year.
Bright from the Start’s Childcare Services Division will issue new registrations within 9o days of re-
ceiving payment from providers or centers.

Because there is a delay between the provider/center paying the annual fee and receiving the new
registration/license, Nutrition Services is providing instructions to Administrative and Day Care Home
Sponsors on how to verify annual payments via Bright from the Start’s website. A copy of the annu-
al fee payment is sufficient documentation to submit with monthly update packages or provider ap-
plications. Sponsors must maintain a copy of the fee payment and the new registration on file.

Go to www. decal.ga.gov and on the right side, towards the bottom of the
page, you will see “License Fee Payments”. Click on the box
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This will take you to the Child Care tab for License Fee Information. There is a link in
blue; “Pay license fees online”. Click on the link
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License Fee Information

Bright from the Start is collecting annual icense fees for the 2011 calendar year,
Payment of the annual kcense fee is due by December 1, 2010. This is 2 new date
and supersedes any informabon you receved previously, indudng the e-mad dated May
24, 2010 regarding H8 1055 passed by the Georgia Legislature. This low requires annual
license fees for child care learning centers, group day care homes, and family day care
homes.

Pay cense foes online >>

Paymaent of license fees can also be made 3 money order or certified check,
payable to Bright from the Start: Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning, to:
Bright from the Start: Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning
10 Park Place South SE, Sulte 600
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
To ensure accurate processing, you must include the name and license number
of your child care program on your payment.
The anewal license fees are as follows:

Fadiity Capacity | Fee Amount
25 Children of less $50
26 to 50 Children $100)
51 to 100 Chidren $150)
101 to 200 Chidren $200)
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Instruction Guide for Verifying Payment of Annual Registration/Licensing Fees

You can search for a provider or center by following the prompts.

Bricut, _ﬂ_ i
oL Fee Payment

Locate a Provider/Site

Tao Search for your facility, please enter one or more of the following criteria:
» License [ Registration #
© CCLC-000¢ number for your Child Care Learning Center
o FR-3000¢ number for your Family Day Care Home
o GDCH-000e number for your Group Day Care Home

OR
= Provider/Site Name (can be full or partial name; if you are a Family Day Care Home, enter your last name)

OoR
= County where your facility is located
OR
« Zip Code where your facility is located
*Please note that you do not have to enter information into all fields in order to Search for your facility.

Type
I Child Care Learning Centers
¥ Group Day Care Homes
¥ Family Day Care Homes

Ucense/Registration # [ |

Provider/ Site Name %
county [

Bpcode [ |

_Search |

You will get the best results if you select either “Group day Care Homes” or “Family
Day Care Homes”, along with the provider’s last name or site name, county and Zip

Type [l
[” child Care Learning Centers
I” Group Day Care Homes
¥ Family Day Care Homes

License/ Registration # |—

Provider/Site Name [Green |
County [Chatham =]

ZipCode [31419 |

Search |

You will then see a list of possible providers within the same county and zip. The address, city,
state, type and license/reg # will also be provided. (I have blocked this info our for the provid-

er’s privacy).
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Gaongia Depansent of Barly Care and Learring

Search Results

¥ 1n order to pay the annual license/registration fee, select the facility from the list below. Return to Search Page
Note: Fees paid are non-refundable.

‘ Provider/Site Search Results
Zip
| GREEN, LYNDA M Chatham 31419
GREEN, WILLA T Chatham 31419 i

License/Req #

Address




Instruction Guide for Verifying Payment of Annual Registration/Licensing Fees

The provider will have a Fee Payment statement. If the provider has paid the fee, the current
expiration date set for the next year. For example: “12/31/2012”. You will also see under the
billing and Payment History, as to when the provider paid the fee. You should print this page
for your records and also include it with your monthly updates for new registration/license, if
a hard copy is not available.
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GREEN, WILLAT

Pay Fees I

| License Number| hild Care Licensed Capacity: 6
ayment Year: 2011

Current Expiration Date: 12/31/2011 _
| License Fee Payment Status: Paid mail address on ﬁle_

Billing and Payment History i
Transaction Date Payment Type Charge Credit Balance

11/01/2010 License Fee $50.00 $0.00 $-50.00
11/05/2010 Manual Payment $0.00  $50.00 $0.00

| SAVANNAH, GA 31419




